40 Under Forty is among several special publications The Business Journal publishes annually. This highly anticipated project honors 40 Twin Cities professionals with impressive business accomplishments and community contributions. Past recipients include Governor Tim Pawlenty, Patricia Awada and Dan Carr.

The Business Journal advertised a call for nominations in early 2005, and through direct mail and email campaigns. Now in its 12th year, the 40 Under Forty project received a record number of over 250 nominations.

Editors of The Business Journal selected the winners based upon the nominee’s business savvy, leadership skills and community involvement. Winners will be featured in The Business Journal’s annual 40 Under Forty special publication, which will be inserted in the May 13 print edition.

Jim Amundson – First Advantage Bank
Brent Asplin, M.D. – Regions Hospital/HealthPartners
Brian Belski – Piper Jaffray & Co.
Jacquie Berglund – Finnegans Irish Ale/Spud Society
Doug Carter – Greater Minneapolis Crisis Nursery
Jim Damiani – Welsh Cos.
Lisa Dinndorf – Minneapolis Downtown Council
John Folkestad – SALO
John Gendreau – Two Men And A Truck International. Inc.
Robert Griffin – Griffin International, Inc.
Alison Halley – Wells Fargo Bank
Kaying Hang – Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota Foundation
Ann Hansen – CRESA Partners
Beth Hartwig – Minnesota Business Partnership
Paula Hopping Adoradio – Halleland Lewis Nilan & Johnson
Paula Howard- Goff & Howard, Inc.
Paul Hyde – Real Estate Recycling
Renee Jackson – Fulbright & Jaworski
William Jurewicz – space150
Brian Lawton – Octagon
Richard Lundin II – 3 studios Inc.
Alberto Marzan – Tenth Floor
Andy McNamara – Game Informer Magazine
Matt Mejia – HomeVestors
Brian Molohon – HB Foundation
Laura Newinski – KPMG
Rich Pakonen – PAK Properties
Kevin Palattao – HealthPartners
John Pohlad – Marquette Asset Management
James Quandt – Fortune Financial
Tom Salonek – Intertech Software & Training
Mary Beth – Schubert Comcast
Jennifer Sethre – Boto Co.
Heidi M. Silton – Lockridge Grindal Nauen
Michael Stanchfield – Faegre & Benson
Frank Steck – Spotlight Corporate Entertainment, Inc.
Dave Walstad – Agiliti Inc.
Tom Wicka- IWCO Direct
Christine Zimmer Lonetti – Winthrop & Weinstine

The Business Journal is one of three publications American City Business Journals produces in the Twin Cities. The Business Journal delivers breaking business news and useful information to more than 59,000 readers each week. The Business Journal, annual Book of Lists, and the annual Fact Book provide the most comprehensive news, rankings and information about Twin Cities business.